Newton Christian School

Training to a Higher Standard

Faculty & Staff

School office:  (641) 792-1924

Carolyn Ansley, Vocal Music Teacher: cansley@newtonchristianschool.com
Becky Braafhart, 3rd & 4th grades Teacher: bbraafhart@newtonchristianschool.com
Lisa Davis, Art Teacher: ldavis@newtonchristianschool.com
Jackie Greenfield, Kindergarten Teacher:  jgreenfield@newtonchristianschool.com
Emily Laackmann, Instrumental Music Teacher: elaackmann@newtonchristianschool.com
Mary Lothe, Counselor: mlothe@newtonchristianschool.com
Mary McBride, 7th & 8th grades Teacher:  mmcbride@newtonchristianschool.com
Judy Nunnikhoven, 1st & 2nd grades Teacher:  jnunnikhoven@newtonchristianschool.com
Mary Patterson, Principal:  mpatterson@newtonchristianschool.com
Emily Peterson, 5th & 6th grades Teacher:  epeterson@newtonchristianschool.com
Jerry Schmidt, Algebra Teacher: jschmidt@newtonchristianschool.com
Annie Urias, Secretary:  ncs@newtonchristianschool.com
Martha Van Walbeek,  Resource, library and P.E. Teacher:  mvanwalbeek@newtonchristianschool.com
Pat Van Wyk, 2nd grade reading and math Teacher:  pvanwyk@newtonchristianschool.com
Connie Van Zee, Administrative Assistant:  ncs@newtonchristianschool.com