Newton Christian School

Training to a Higher Standard

School Board

Newton Christian School is governed by a society-elected school board.  The members are elected each June during the school’s Society Meeting and serve a three-year term.

Below are the school board members along with their position and when their term ends.

Elden Van Zee - President (2018)
Aaron Groves - Grant Writer (2018)
Jeff Guthrie - Committee Liaison (2020)
Julia Kern - Building Project (2019)
Jay Koenen - Maintenance (2018)
Todd Milburn - Treasureer (2019)
Jeff Pence - Vice President (2020)
Stephanie Van Maanen - Secretary (2020)
Jim Vesper - Education Committee (2019)
Ryan Zylstra - Financial Secretary (2018)